free fall

01/19/2012

I was pushed out

the ripcord failed

the safety denied hope

suspended like a particle in a bog

here I fall slowly towards my fate

to rest among the other debris

forgotten decomposing leaf

or am I frog feces

either way, I will be indistinguishable

forced out to lay among the mire

when I come to, it will feel like terminal velocity stopped

by jagged rocks or perhaps a metal rod

until then I fly alone in free fall

looking at my unfortunate fate

 

One Response to “free fall”

  1. Bubbs said

    What’d I tell you about hanging out in the frog feces? Glad you’re getting set up, can’t wait to see the new place when it’s all put together!

Leave a Reply

