From NY to SF, with love

05/13/2010

As you walk through the mighty Redwoods
take a moment to listen for me
I’ve sent songbirds to remind you of the melody
to which we dance together in love

As you put out on the bay sailing
close your eyes and you will feel my touch
the warm sun emulating my ardor
like when I envelop you while we sleep
and gentle breezes to caress your hair out of your face

On those strange city streets far away
imagine our initials vandalized and frozen
into the cement as we have it outside of your studio
and so I will show the matching tattoo on my heart here
forever emblazoned and branded yours

6 Responses to “From NY to SF, with love”

  1. Beautifully done! Have you heard the song “Come Back from San Francisco”? Reminds me of that. 🙂

  2. waystationone said

    that was freekin amazing…love the graffiti/tattoo imagery…

  3. soulintention: signed .............bkm said

    I live on the other side of the country near SF/near the Redwoods……can relate to the beauty of the feelings you express here……bkm

  4. This is an absolutely brilliant poem! Heartfelt, great meaning and expertly written!

  5. Tim Keeton said

    Very nice.

    Thanks for sharing. I hope you will visit my sites:

    Tim Keeton – A Writer’s Tale

    and

    The Undead Poets Society

    Rhyme on!

    Tim Keeton
    (Undead)Poet / Wizard / Teller-of-tales
    A Week 19 Perfect Poet Award Winner

Leave a Reply

