alone

03/11/2010

Unlike Descartes
I love, therefore I am
and you bring me to life

I am fallible
in fact, I will surely fail
but I will continue to try

Please don’t erase this truth
never let go of my hand
tossing me into solipsism

5 Responses to “alone”

  1. Nicely done – clean and quick.

    Pearl

  2. Very true… Descartes, for all his brilliance, may not have understood the humanity of emotion. “I feel, therefore I REALLY am.”

    • Vic said

      Joseph, Our emotions really play a big part in our disposition, and therefore who we are at least perceived to be. Glad you enjoyed it.

  3. You and Joseph are the smart kids in class. I’m off to Google solipsism!

Leave a Reply

