lazy winter

10/27/2009

my muscles had atrophied
their girth has dwindled away
but now the winter is gone
tilling time begs for my hand
as the cock crows in the dark
my sleepy brain functions
is remanded to only motor skills
it will soon thaw with exercise
the days will grow my strength
and protect me with calluses
allowing me to work to harvest
where then after I can again rest
fat and happily until the Spring

One Response to “lazy winter”

  1. I don’t know man, I’m looking forward to winter as an excuse to curl up in bed with cocoa and books for the next four months… ^_^

Leave a Reply

