in retrospect

10/07/2009

I remember the feeling
mostly because it annoyed me
of the cool dew wetting my feet
the grass wedging itself in my toes
as it washed over my flip-flops

now with the onset of autumns chill
and my toes entrapped in shined shoes
sitting behind my walls of working monotony
I remember that feeling with longing, now
especially since I was headed to the lake
to take a cooling dip before the rising sun’s heat

2 Responses to “in retrospect”

  1. Ahah! Caught you at it again! Writing great poetry with just simply wonderful visuals :-).

Leave a Reply

