West Village studio apartment

09/28/2009

your apartment is barely the size of my childhood bedroom
when you invite me in I’m brought back to my youth
you, the girl my heart is set on and I still the fool
the apartment has not grown, but we have and then some
when you invite me in, there is no better place
dresser drawers stuffed to overflowing
wrinkled suits forced between dresses and lace
we could have better, but where would we stay?
leaving living room and den empty to stay the bedroom
so you’ve created our world in that small space
choosing to keep only what we’ll use
you and I, the girl who stole my heart and her bed
and no more

2 Responses to “West Village studio apartment”

  1. poeticgrin said

    Awww – looks like we were both thinking of women from our past today. 🙂

  2. Andrea said

    aww, sweet.

Leave a Reply

