dipsomania

06/29/2009

what’s one going to do?
OK, maybe I’ll have just two
An hour has past
the pitchers is gone
find a shackled slave to icy brews

come meet me for a drink
I need to talk to see what you think
starting with deep matters
turned to drunken blathers
now sounding more like the missing link

man, I’ve had a hell of a day
nothing has gone quite my way
my boss is upset
and the wife will be too
good thing happy hour is moments away

please read my cardboard sign
its stylings are all my design
spare some change
or buy me a beer
at this point i’ll settle for wine

One Response to “dipsomania”

  1. poeticgrin said

    Your first two lines are my motto, my creed, my manifesto.

Leave a Reply

