you were there

06/10/2009

you were there
when I was sick and couldn’t lift my head
you were there
on the beaches in the Bahamas and Mexico
you were there
on my birthdays in the boonies
you were there
when St. Peter payed his visits
you were there
through my many unexplainable moods
you were there
despite the fear of my pursuit
you were there
braving socks on the floor and crusty feet
you were there
when I wake up early making noise
you were there
with open arms at the end of tiring days
as you always have been
and ’till the wheels fall off

Leave a Reply

